2022 Candidates

Key: *incumbent Democrat, highlighted name links to the candidate’s website, where available.

Welcome to the Howard County 2022 Candidate page!  Candidates running as Democrats for the 2022 Primary Election who have filed with the Maryland State Board of Elections are listed below. This page will be regularly updated as additional candidates file to run for elected office. Please email howardcountydems@gmail.com if you have questions.

 

State Offices

Statewide

Governor/Lt. Governor

Comptroller

Attorney General

 

U.S. Senate

Michelle L. Smith (https://www.michellesmithforsenate.org)
e-mail: info@michellesmithforsenate.org

 

Congressional Representatives

District 2

Jake Pretot (www.jakepretot.vote)

Liri Fusha
e-mail albaneza2002@yahoo.com

District 3

Malcolm Thomas Colombo (www.malcolmtcolombo.com)
 
George Croom (www.croomforcongress.com)

Eselebor E. Okojie
e-mail: okojieformaryland@gmail.com

District 7

Tashi Kimandus Davis
e-mail: tashidavisforcongress@gmail.com

 

State Senate

District 9

Katie Fry Hester (www.katiefryhester.com)

District 12

Clarence Lam* (www.clarencelam.com)
e-mail: info@clarencelam.com

 

House of Delegates

District 9A
 
Natalie Ziegler
 
District 9B
 
Courtney Watson (www.courtneywatson9b.com)

District 12

Eric Ebersole* (ericebersole.org)
e-mail: eric@ericebersole.org

Jessica Feldmark* (www.jessicafeldmark.com)
e-mail: jessica@jessicafeldmark.com

Christopher John Feldwick
e-mail: chrisfeldwick@outlook.com

Terri Hill* (www.FriendsofTerriHill.org)
e-mail: terrihill.district12@gmail.com

District 13

Amy R. Brooks (www.brooksformaryland.org)
 

Local Offices

County Council

Councilmanic District 001

Neveen Kurtom (www.neveenkurtom.com)
e-mail: neveen@neveenkurtom.com

Councilmanic District 004
Deb Jung*
debjung@verizon.com

 

State’s Attorney

Rich Gibson (www.richgibson.net)
 

Clerk of the Circuit Court

Wayne A. Robey (robeyforclerk.org)
 

Register of Wills

Byron Macfarlane (https://secure.actblue.com/donate/byron2022)
 

Sheriff

Marcus Harris (marcusharrisforsheriff.com)