2022 Candidates

Key: *incumbent Democrat, highlighted name links to the candidate’s website, where available.

Welcome to the Howard County 2022 Candidate page!  Candidates running as Democrats for the 2022 Primary Election who have filed with the Maryland State Board of Elections are listed below. This page will be regularly updated as additional candidates file to run for elected office. Please email howardcountydems@gmail.com if you have questions.

 

Federal Offices

U.S. Senate

Chris Van Hollen (www.vanhollen.org)—e-mail: info@vanhollen.org

Michelle L. Smith (https://www.michellesmithforsenate.org)—e-mail: info@michellesmithforsenate.org

U.S. House of Representatives

—District 2—

Jake Pretot (www.jakepretot.vote)—e-mail: jake@jakepretot.vote

Marques Dent (https://marquesdent.com/)—email: Thefriendsofmarquesdent@gmail.com  

C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger* (https://www.dutchforcongress.com/)—email: info@DutchForCongress.com

Liri Fusha (facebook.com/FriendsofLiriFusha)—e-mail: albaneza2002@yahoo.com

George Croom (www.croomforcongress.com)—e-mail: info@croomforcongress.com

—District 3—

Eselebor E. Okojie (facebook.com/Okojieformaryland)—e-mail: okojieformaryland@gmail.com

John Sarbanes* (https://www.johnsarbanes.com/)—e-mail: john@johnsarbanes.com

Wayne McNeal

Ben R. Beardsley—e-mail: ben4congress26@gmail.com

District 7

Tashi Kimandus Davis (www.tashidavisforcongress.org)—e-mail: tashidavisforcongress@gmail.com

Kweisi Fume* (http://mfumeforcongress.com/)—e-mail: mfumeforcongress@gmail.com 

Elihu Eli El—e-mail: eli@peaceandproblemsolving.com

 

State Offices

Governor/Lt. Governor

Rushern L. Baker, III (https://www.rushernbaker.com/)—e-mail: teambaker@rushernbaker.com

Peter Franchot (https://www.franchot.com/)—e-mail: info@franchot.com

Ashwani Jain (https://www.jainforgovernor.com/)—e-mail: jainforgov@gmail.com

John B. King (https://www.johnkingforgovernor.com/)e-mail: info@johnkingforgovernor.com

Jerome M. Segal (https://www.segalforgovernor.org/)—e-mail: Jsegal@BreadandRoses.US

Douglass Gansler (www.ganslerformaryland.com)—e-mail: info@ganslerformaryland.com

Ralph Jaffe (www.fedupwithcrookedpolitics.com)—e-mail: rjaffe4@verizon.net

Tom Perez (www.tomperez.com)—e-mail: info@tomperez.com

Wes Moore (wesmoore.com)—e-mail: info@wesmoore.com

John Baron (www.jonbaron.com)—e-mail: info@jonbaron.com 

Comptroller

Brooke Elizabeth Lierman (https://www.brookelierman.com/)—e-mail: info@BrookeLierman.com

Attorney General

Anthony G. Brown (https://www.anthonybrown.com/)­­—e-mail: info@anthonybrown.com

Katie Curran O’Malley (katieformd.com) —e-mail: katie@katieformd.com

State Senate

District 9

Katie Fry Hester* (www.katiefryhester.com) —e-mail: info@katiefryhester.com

District 12

Clarence Lam* (www.clarencelam.com) —e-mail: info@clarencelam.com

Ilyas Chohan (https://www.chohan4mdsenate.org/)—e-mail: support@chohan4mdsenate.org

District 13

Guy Guzzone* (www.guyguzzone.com) —e-mail: guy@guyguzzone.com

House of Delegates

District 9A

Steven M. Bolen (https://bolenformd.com/)—e-mail: info@bolenformd.com

Natalie Ziegler (www.nataliefor9A.com)—e-mail: Natalie@Nataliefordelegate.com

District 9B

Courtney Watson* (www.courtneywatson9b.com)—e-mail: info@courtneywatson9b.com

District 12

Eric Ebersole* (ericebersole.org)—e-mail: eric@ericebersole.org

Jessica Feldmark* (www.jessicafeldmark.com) —e-mail: jessica@jessicafeldmark.com

Christopher John Feldwick—e-mail: chrisfeldwick@outlook.com

Terri Hill* (www.FriendsofTerriHill.org)—e-mail: terrihill.district12@gmail.com

Patrick Cusack—e-mail: cusackp@gmail.com

District 13

Amy R. Brooks (www.brooksformaryland.org)—e-mail: amy@brooksformaryland.org

Vanessa Atterbeary* (www.vanessaatterbeary.org)—e-mail: vanessa@vanessaatterbeary.org

Pamela Lanman Guzzone (www.peopleforpam.com)—e-mail: pamguzzone@comcast.net

Becca Niburg (https://www.beccaniburg.com/)—e-mail: info@beccaniburg.com

Jen Terrasa* (www.teamterrasa.com)—e-mail: jen@teamterrasa.com

Chao Wu (https://chaowu.org/)—e-mail: chaowu2016@gmail.com

 

Local Offices

County Executive

Calvin Ball* (https://votecalvinball.com/)—e-mail: Calvin@VoteCalvinBall.com

Harry Dunbar—e-mail: SlowGrowthDunbar@gmail.com

County Council

Councilmanic District 001

Neveen Kurtom (www.neveenkurtom.com)—e-mail: neveen@neveenkurtom.com

Elizabeth “Liz” Walsh*—e-mail: lizwalshforhoco@gmail.com

Councilmanic District 002

Opel Jones* (opeljones.com)—e-mail: info@opeljones.com

Councilmanic District 003

Christiana Rigby* (https://christianarigby.com/)—e-mail: christiana@christianarigby.com

Councilmanic District 004

Deb Jung* (http://votedebjung.com/)—e-mail: debjung@verizon.com

Janssen Evelyn (https://janssenevelyn.com/)—e-mail: connect@janssenevelyn.com

Hank Boyd (https://www.linkedin.com/in/hank-boyd-phd-jd-mba-9180315)—e-mail: hboyd31911@yahoo.com

State’s Attorney

Rich Gibson* (www.richgibson.net)—e-mail: richgibson2014@gmail.com

Clerk of the Circuit Court

Wayne A. Robey* (robeyforclerk.org)—e-mail: waynerobey@att.net

Register of Wills

Byron Macfarlane* (https://secure.actblue.com/donate/byron2022) —e-mail: info@byronmacfarlane.com

Sheriff

Marcus Harris* (marcusharrisforsheriff.com)—e-mail: marcusharrisforsheriff@gmail.com

Judge of the Orphans’ Court

Christina J. Bostick (www.christinabostick.com)—e-mail: christinabostickesq@gmail.com

Ajile F. Brown—e-mail: afbrownlaw@gmail.com

Elizabeth Ann Fitch—e-mail: efitch@silvermanthompson.com

Nicole Bormel Miller (facebook.com/nicolebormelmiller)—e-mail: efitch@silvermanthompson.com

Party Office (Howard County Democratic Central Committee)

Maureen Evans Arthurs*

Mae A. Beale*

Linda Bolen*

McNeal Brown, Jr.

Regina Clay*

Rich Corkran

Kim Pezza Drake*

Harry Dunbar

Felix Facchine

Lorinzo Foxworth

Sanjay G. George

Sean Ford*

Safa Hira*

Joshua Hirsh

Moe Imran

Adriane Jemmott

Gabriel Maximillan Moreno*

James Ward Morrow

Jessica I Nichols*

Lillian Norris Holmes*

Shahan Rizvi*

Dhaval K. Shah*

Herb Smith*

Collin Sullivan

Jennifer Jones

Joan U. Pontius

Carla Tevelow

Meagan Braganca

Claudia Koenig

Rick Kohn

Francis Uy

Kathleen Uy