(301) 254-2780


P.O. Box 279 | Columbia, MD 21045



If you would like to keep up to date on the activities of the Democratic Party in Howard County please sign-up to receive our email newsletter.
If you choose to provide us with your email address or any other personally identifiable information, we will use it only to send you our newsletter or respond to your query. If you choose to unsubscribe from the newsletters, you’ll stop receiving any newsletters.


Here are the Democratic Nominees that will appear on Howard County ballots for the 2022 Gubernatorial General Election. Please note that Maryland’s congressional and legislative districts have been reconfigured as is done every 10 years in relation to the U.S. Census. Unless stated otherwise, all offices are for one position.

For all other questions or concerns, please email howardcountydems@gmail.com.

Key: * Incumbent Democrat, name in blue links to candidate’s website or social media site.


Federal Offices

U.S. Senate

Chris Van Hollen*

Congressional Representatives

District 2: C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger*
District 3: John Sarbanes*
District 7: Kweisi Mfume*

State Offices


Governor / Lt. Governor: Wes Moore / Aruna Miller
Comptroller: Brooke Elizabeth Lierman
Attorney General: Anthony G. Brown

State Senate

District 9: Katie Fry Hester*
District 12: Clarence Lam*
District 13: Guy Guzzone*

House of Delegates

District 9A: Chao WuNatalie Ziegler (vote for up to two)
District 9B: Courtney Watson*
District 12A: Jessica Feldmark* | Terri Hill* (vote for up to two)
District 13: Vanessa Atterbeary* | Pamela Lanman Guzzone |  Jen Terassa*  (vote for up to three)



County Offices and Council

County Executive: Calvin Ball*

District 1: Elizabeth “Liz” Walsh*
District 2: Opel Jones*
District 3: Christiana Rigby*
District 4: Deb Jung*
District 5: Joan Pontius

States Attorney: Rich Gibson*
Register of Wills: Byron Macfarlane*
Orphans’ Court Judge: Ajile F. Brown | Elizabeth Ann Fitch* | Nicole Bormel Miller
Clerk of the Circuit Court: Wayne A. Robey*
Sheriff: Marcus Harris*